Weapons Violations Bail Bonds
In the state of Oklahoma, open and concealed carry exists for gun owners who follow specific rules and steps to obtain a license. If you are found to have violated weapons laws, you can be arrested. Call Thunder Bail Bonds at (405) 235-0002 now for our weapons violations bonds in Oklahoma City, OK so we can help you get out of jail!
About Oklahoma’s Weapon Laws
In order to own a handgun in Oklahoma, you must be 21 years old, take a training course, have a valid drivers license, submit a fee for your license and be a United States citizen. Once you have a license to carry, you must renew it every five to 10 years as per Oklahoma State law.
If you don’t have the proper license or fail to renew it and law enforcement finds that you own a handgun, this is grounds for a misdemeanor charge. Repeat offenses and more serious charges can result in a felony charge.
As for knives, the vast majority of them are legal to own in Oklahoma but illegal to carry openly or concealed, so if you are found to be carrying, you’re most likely looking at a misdemeanor charge. For any other weapons, consult the specific Oklahoma law to know what type of charge you face.
At Thunder Bail Bonds, our bondsmen are here to help you get out of jail with our weapons violations bonds! Unlike other bonds services, we stay up-to-date on your case to bring you the most informed bail bond services available in the OKC area.
Quality Bondsmen Who Care
At Thunder Bail Bonds, we are here to provide you with respectful, professional services to get you out of jail so you can prepare for the legal process ahead of you. We know getting arrested can be an extremely stressful life experience, which is why we are dedicated to helping you and your family through the complexities of the Oklahoma bail process. Let us help you get out of jail with our weapons violations bonds in Oklahoma City, OK!
If you or your loved one needs any type of bail bond, our pros can help! Call us now at (405) 235-0002!